Moving with the Times and Listings on the Bay

Today I’m doing administrative stuff…I gotta say, I really hate it, but it’s a necessary evil.

With all the latest innovations in social networking and options for running an online business it is so easy to get left behind in the dust, if you don’t run along with the rest…I wish it wasn’t such a necessary part of my world because I don’t really excel at it! I just wanna make the beads!

I’ve resisted all the changes and advancements for a long time but I’ve come to the realization that I can’t do that anymore…gotta move with the times and all that. So this past few weeks has seen many changes in my little world; I joined FaceBook, that was a huge one for me! I’m dumping my old primitive mailing list and designing one where I can integrate pictures and links and other goodies more easily. I think work on my website or maybe even a totally new look will happen in the not too distant future…

Keeping up with the times is ALOT of work, let me tell you!

Before I get back at it, let me show you my latest up on the bay…

“Calypso’s Garden”

 

“Gaia’s Teardrops”

That’s about it for today!

 

 

~ by lavendercreek on November 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
