First Light

I love being the first one up in the morning. It didn’t always use to be that way, believe me! I was a true night owl for most of my life, even worked graveyard shift for nearly 10 years. But as I’ve gotten older I’ve come to really appreciate the stillness and newness of first light…waking up with it…not going to sleep with it! There’s a big difference.

This time of year is probably my favorite; the blanket of early morning fog that hangs low over the fields and floats wispy among the trees in the forest and hills surrounding our home. The dew hanging on the thousands of intricate woven spider webs in the meadows. The smell of early morning in the fall…

Geez…when did I become so introspective, even before my first cup of coffee??

Anyway, I’m up before the roosters and I’ll be heading out to fire up the woodstove in a few minutes so I don’t freeze my butt off in the studio. I feel a set coming on…weird I know! But I did buy a new press or two over the pass few weeks, they need some breaking in  :O)

Here’s a few beads that I listed this morning, Ebay and Etsy. Have you seen my Etsy shop by the way?…it is FULL. No really…it is! How cool is that?

Yes, you’re right, my photos are becoming a bit more artistic… I was getting really bored with them and all the blank space. I hope you like them…I do!

~ by lavendercreek on November 11, 2010.

2 Responses to “First Light”

  1. Good morning Teresa,

    I guess I will remain a nihgt owl, waking up early in the morning is a really pain for me and I am so happy that my breakfast is every mornng on the table when I am going downside for it ☺ (thanks to dear hubby).
    It was so nice to meet you and your wonderful aunt in Holland – give her a hug if she is still at your home – and I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed it.
    Have a great day, so good to see that you are in such a good beadmaking mood.
    ♥ Manuela

  2. Hi Manu, well, I might stay a night owl too if I have someone like Hartmut to make breakfast and everything else he does. He is such a sweetie, I loved how helpful he was for you at the Flame On! You got a wonderful man Manu!
    My aunt is home now but I know one of the highlights of her visit was meeting you, she loves your work.

Leave a Reply

 
