Spirit Guide and Sunny Skies

We are having THE most beautiful day today <sigh>. It’s not a day to be visiting the dentist, but what can you do?  Thankfully, the dentist visit wasn’t as bad as I’d imagined (I always imagine the worst) but of course I have to go back. When I got home I just couldn’t make myself go back into the house right away so went for a long walk through the forest instead. Spring is definitely here! Little green things are popping up all over the place, the snowdrops are out and the crocus’ aren’t far behind. The bees are becoming very active during the sunniest and warm parts of the day (I think we lost a hive over the winter but the other three seem fairly strong), it was warm enough today to go without a jacket and not a cloud in the sky with just a light breeze. Simply beautiful!

So anyway, here are the two new beads that I mentioned yesterday. I’m really in love with them both, I had such a perfect day in the Bead Hut (thank you Tom for this nifty new name…lol) everything was just flowing perfectly, I felt totally in sync with the glass and I think that the two beads that came out of that session definitely show it. I hope you all like them too. They are both up on Ebay now.

First up is Spirit Guide. I think most of you know what a freak I am about getting these masks perfectly symmetrical. Well for those of you who don’t know…I’m a freak when it comes to getting these masks perfectly symmetrical. I think I have come as close to that as I ever have with this mask, I could feel it as I was making him, it was quite exciting.

“Spirit Guide”

And this is Darkmoon in honor of the Crone…I really love her, she is so powerful, confident and beautiful despite the fact that she is carrying a few extra pounds and certain parts aren’t quite as perky as they use to be…

“Darkmoon”

I’m hoping for a good day out in the Beat Hut tomorrow and should have more to show you on Saturday or Sunday. I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!

~ by lavendercreek on March 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “Spirit Guide and Sunny Skies”

  1. you are incredible… i seriously marvel at your work whenever you share something… these pieces are just stunning… and i love crone’s shape!

  2. Thank you Mary! What a nice compliment :O)
    I’m glad you like the new beads, crone is definitely one of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

 
